Lux Style Award 2013

LUX Style Awards 2013 Nominations list

Lux Style Award 2013

The Awards office of the 12th Annual LUX Style Awards announced nominations in 22 categories in the field of television, music and fashion in Karachi yesterday. The three distinct juries that debated and voted for the TV, Music and Fashion nominations had an intensive and challenging task to narrow down to five nominations per category.

The Film Jury refrained from suggesting any 2012 release for nomination this year.

The eight TV nominations were divided into satellite and terrestrial for the Best Serial, Best Actor/Actresses categories. The final winner for each of these categories is decided by Viewer’s Choice votes while Nominees for Best Director and Writer Awards will be decided via Jury Votes. Hum Tv’s mega blockbuster hit Humsafar has a presence in all relevant categories as it is now eligible for inclusion this year as against 2011 as per the rules of the LUX Style Awards. The competition in all TV categories is expected to be intense.

Competition for the nine Fashion Categories was tough and challenging. The Jury, made up of Fashion Editors and journalists across Pakistan voted for top five in each category. Fashion’s new vibrancy is gauged most by the entry of so many new practitioners in the Emerging Talent category. The other categories reflected the state of the industry with its blend of entrenched old guard still exciting with new ideas and the push up by vibrant new talent to edge them out and gain a foothold in the big design, styling and photography categories.

The LUX Style Awards for excellence in the field of Entertainment and Fashion in Pakistan are held annually and aired throughout the country on several national channels.


  • No film nomination in any category for 2012 🙁

Best TV Play (Satellite)                                        

  • Humsafar on Hum TV (Producer Momina Duraid)
  • Maat on Hum TV (Producer Amna Nawaz Khan)
  • Manjali on Geo Entertainment (Producer Humayun Saeed & Shezad Naseeb)
  • Mera Yaqeen on ARY Digital (Producer Asif Raza Mir & Babar Javed)
  • Shehre Zaat on Hum TV (Producer Abdullah Kadwani, Asad Qureshi & Momina Duraid)

Best TV Actress (Satellite)          

  • Hina Dilpazeer for Qudusi Sahab Ki Bewa on ARY Digital
  • Mahira Khan for Humsafar on Hum TV
  • Mahvish Hayat for Mere Qatil Mere Dildar on Hum TV
  • Saba Hameed for Manjali on Geo Entertainment
  • Saba Qamar for Maat on Hum TV

Best TV Actor (Satellite)                                      

  • Adnan Siddiqui for Mere Qatil Mere Dildar on Hum TV
  • Faisal Qureshi for Jahez on Geo Entertainment
  • Fawad Khan for Humsafar on Hum TV
  • Imran Aslam for Sanjha on Hum TV
  • Shahood Alvi for Mere Huzoor on Express Entertainment

Best TV Play (Terrestrial)                                    

  • Mein on PTV (Producer Studio 63)
  • Mein Muhabbat aur Tum on A Plus (Producer Shehzad Chaudry)
  • Paayal on PTV (Producer Yamin Malik)
  • Qeemat on A Plus (Producer Kamran Khan)
  • Tilafi on PTV (Producer Humayun Saeed & Shahzad Naseeb)

Best TV Actress (Terrestrial)     

  • Beenish Chohan for Chalo phir se Jee ke Dekhen on PTV
  • Fiza Ali for Love, Life aur Lahore on A Plus
  • Mahnoor Baloch for Tilafi on PTV
  • Mahvish Hayat for Mein on PTV
  • Resham for Ek Yaad Hai on A Plus

Best TV Actor (Terrestrial)                                  

  • Babar Ali for Mein on PTV
  • Kashif Mehmood for Love, Life aur Lahore on A Plus
  • Nauman Ejaz for Qeemat on A Plus
  • Saleem Shaikh for Anokha Ladla II on PTV
  • Sami Khan for Mein on PTV

Best TV Director                                           

  • Amna Nawaz for Maat on Hum TV
  • Hassam Hussain for Durr-e Shahwar on Hum TV
  • Kashif Nisar for Mein on PTV
  • Nadeem Baig for Manjali on Geo
  • Sarmad Khoosat for Humsafar on Hum TV

Best TV Writer                      

  • Amna Mufti for Jahez on Geo
  • Faiza Iftikhar for Bilquis Kaur on Hum TV
  • Khalil-ur-Rehman for Manjali on Geo
  • Seema Munaf for Tilafi on PTV
  • Umera Ahmed for Maat on Hum TV                   


Best Album

  • Chahar Balish by Sajjad Ali
  • Circus in the Sky by Usman Riaz
  • Khamoshi by Ayesha Omar
  • Naubahar by Dynoman
  • The Harvest by Sajid & Zeeshan

Song of the Year

  • Ankahi by Overload
  • Jaag by Jarar Malik
  • Kahani Purani by Mooroo
  • Katna Nae by Sajjad Ali 
  • Pi Jaon by Farhan Saeed

Best Emerging Talent

  • Ahmed Siddiqui
  • Faaris Shafi
  • Mooroo
  • Naseer and Shahab
  • Sibti

Best Music Video Director

  • Farhad Humayun for Ankahi
  • Hammad Khan for Ane de
  • Sohaib Akhtar- for Khamoshi
  • Taimoor Salahuddin for Awam
  • Taimoor Salahuddin for Kahani Purani

Best Original Sound Track (OST)

  • Hain Yeh Silsilay by Zoe Viccaji for Tanhayan Naye Silsilay on ARY Digital
  • Matae Jaan by Bilal Khan for Matae Jaan on Hum TV
  • Roshan Sitara by Qurat ul Ain Baloch for Roshan Sitara on Hum TV
  • Yaar Ko Humne by  Abida Parveen for Shehr-e-Zaat on Hum TV
  • Zindagi Gulzar Hai by Ali Zafar for Zindagi Gulzar Hai 


Model of the Year (Female)                         

  • Amna Ilyas
  • Ayyan
  • Cybil Chowdhry
  • Mehreen Syed
  • Rabia Butt

Model of the Year (Male)                            

  • Abbas Jafri
  • Ather Amin
  • Jahan-e-Khalid
  • Shehzad Noor
  • Waleed Khalid

Best Fashion Photographer

  • Azeem Sani
  • Fayyaz Ahmed
  • Guddu Shani
  • Nadir Feroz
  • Rizwan ul Haq

Best Hair and Make-up Artist                                  

  • Creative Team at Nabila
  • Creative Team at Tariq Amin
  • Juju Haider & Shammal Quraishi at Toni&Guy, Lahore
  • Maram Azmat & Abroo Hashmi
  • Raana Khan

Achievement in Fashion Design – Luxury Pret       

  • Shehla Chatoor
  • Iman Ahmed at Body Focus
  • Khadija Shah at Elan
  • Maheen Karim
  • Sania Maskatiya

Achievement in Fashion Design – Pret

  • Feeha Jamshed
  • Iman Ahmed at Body Focus
  • Sanam Chaudhry
  • Sania Maskatiya
  • Wardha Saleem

Best Menswear Designer     

  • Ahmed Bham
  • Amir Adnan
  • Ammar Belal
  • Ismail Farid
  • Republic by Omar Farooq

Achievement in Fashion Design – Lawn

  • Khaadi by Khaadi
  • Mahnoush by Arjumand Amin
  • Orient by Deepak Perwani
  • Sana Safinaz by Sana Hashwani & Safinaz Muneer
  • Kamal Lawn by Elan

Best Emerging Talent

  • Misha Lakhani (Women’s wear designer)
  • Abdullah Haris (Photography)
  • Natasha’s Salon (Hair & Make Up Artist)
  • Saima Azhar (Modeling)
  • Sana Sarfaraz (Modeling)

Best High Street Brand

2 thoughts on “LUX Style Awards 2013 Nominations list”

Leave a Comment